༉‧₊˚✧ evanora's blog ˖⋆࿐໋₊ ☆

american gothic

There is a girl who I see in the kitchens of my college and she looks like the woman from American Gothic. I wrote my friend’s art essay for him, even though I haven't taken an art class since I was fourteen, and even then all I did was mix paint. He made me dinner in return, which everyone said was unfavourable because I could have cooked like three dinners in the time that it took me to write the essay, but it’s not about that, right? It’s about learning and exposing yourself to new things, right?

Sometimes I hold hands with the boy that I like. I like the way his hand feels in mine, and how we don’t need to talk to communicate – I can squeeze his hand and he can rub his thumb over my knuckles. He’s the kind of person that can talk non-stop, I’m the type of person who could be silent forever, unless I’m with the right people.